Aside

Did Not Feel Like Reading

4

Living in Pages had recently posted a list of famous books which she didn’t feel like reading. Taking inspiration from Living in Pages blog, I thought of sharing my own list under the same category of ‘Did Not Feel Like Reading’. However, I will be listing only the Book series here, not stand-alone. Before I start, let me thank Living in Pages for giving this lovely idea.

Along with this, I would clearly mention that these are my personal opinions and by mentioning them, I do not want to hurt anyone’s feeling.

So let me begin:

Divergent

Divergent Series-by Veronica Routh- This book series was much talked about, almost everywhere…But it couldn’t snare me. I tried to go for it… But by the end of first paragraph… I gave up.

Game of Thrones

Game of Thrones Series– by George R.R Martin- Yeah Yeah… I am a fool for putting this book under the category. But trust me, when I say, I just can’t read it… It is too much of everything… I have seen few episodes of the TV series and I got horribly confused. I just couldn’t bring out the courage to read through the series and get totally jumbled up. Call me names if you want to… But it is what it is 🙂

His Dark Materials

His Dark Materials Series– by Philip Pullman – Before you judge me and roll your eyes for not reading it, I can only defend myself saying that I saw the movie of Golden Compass before I could read the book… I loved the movie. As the movie ended, so did my charm for the book. I think it could have been because sometimes you watch something so good that you don’t want to ruin its magic by comparing.

Study

Study Series – by Maria V Snyder – This was completely my fault… I read Glass series and immediately after, I read Poison study. As it is said that too much of everything is bad… I think, it happened with me… Too many of the same style book concepts, made me loose the interest. I ended up not reading the series. [sigh]

Earthsea

Earthsea Cycle Series – by Ursula K Le Guin – Ah!! This one was long time ago.. It has the most simplest of reason. The first book had no pull over me. I didn’t even try reading it.

As of now, these are the series which I couldn’t get the urge to read further or at all. But I am an optimist… I still believe that one day, I may change my choices and hopefully read them all. Keeping my fingers crossed 🙂

Do you also have list of ‘Not Feel Like Reading’ books?

Would love to hear about them 🙂

3 thoughts on “Did Not Feel Like Reading

  1. I started watching the TV adaptation of Game of Thrones before getting the books. I really like what they have done (at least until season 4) but when I read Martin’s story, I was utterly disappointed. The writing is confusing and so, so boring. The guy sure loves to hear himself talk, I suppose. I did not even finish the first book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

