Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

4

Today I will be doing a TAG here. It was started by Book Archer. I saw her video and liked the TAG immensely.  There are nine questions related to your opinions about the books.

I welcome all my readers to do this Tag in their blog as well. Would love to read your choices too.

Before I start, I would like my readers to understand that the choices and opinions in this TAG are purely my own and shouldn’t hurt anybody else’s opinions.

Saying that, let’s start with the TAG QUESTIONS:

1. A Popular Book or series that you didn’t like.

Mythos Academy Series. I didn’t like this book series at all. Though I read every installment of the series… with a hope of liking it, I can’t say one good thing about it.

2. A Popular Book or series that everyone else seems to hate but you love.

Fifty Shades of Grey. Though I knew that it is one of the most hated books but I liked it. I don’t love it though… Before some of you go in shock mode – hear me out… My liking is not because of the steamier scenes or other stuff involved. It is only because of the story-line. To read about the reasons and circumstances which make the protagonist behave as he does; how he overcomes it at last; made this whole series interesting for me.

3. A Love Triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with OR an OTP that you don’t like.

Jace and Clary, from Mortal Instruments Series, is one OTP that I didn’t like. In my opinion, both the characters were lacking depth. Although portrayed as teenagers, most of their acts felt kiddish- for eg: The unstoppable bragging by Jace; the continuous rebuking of Simon by all of the Shadowhunters and Clary being just mum about it.

4. A popular book Genre that you hardly reach for.

Horror genre… I.Just.Can’t.Read.It.

5. A popular or beloved character that you do not like.

America Singer… Have read the Selection series recently and so this character is fresh in my mind. This character was so confused about so many things and behaved as being very modest and down to earth. She kept on jeopardizing the rules but portrayed as being loyal to the main male character. On the top, she expected him to be loyal to her perfectly. I just can go on and on…

6. A popular author that you can’t seem to get into.

Kiera Cass. I just couldn’t understand her world building, most of her characters. Though I read whole Selection series but it just didn’t click.

7. A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing.

Lost Princess… I mean seriously [rolling my eyes]… I am a huge fan of books having female protagonist, but why should that female be always a lost princess?? Is it just impossible for a normal girl to achieve the unimaginable? Should it always be a royal lady who isn’t aware of her identity? I mean Comeon!! Normal, not-so-lost girls are as good as lost princesses.

8. A popular series that you have no interest in reading.

Game of Thrones. No Interest… Nope… Can’t do anything about it. To be honest, I haven’t even tried reading it. Sorry guys, it’s just my personal opinion.

9. The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, but what movie or T.V. show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?

This is the easiest question. I would just change that movie was not better but ‘At Par’. Harry Potter Movie Series is my choice.

One thought on “Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

  1. I have been browsing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting
    article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.
    In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet
    will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

